I love to cook and I want to help you learn how

Welcome to my new blog, crunchymamascookinglessons.wordpress.com!  I am looking forward to helping you learn to cook tasty, healthy, natural, whole foods!  My food philosophy is that of the Weston A. Price Foundation (http://www.westonaprice.org/abcs-of-nutrition/health-topics).  I’ve been on this traditional foods journey since November 2006 when I tasted my first sip of raw milk from a local grass based dairy farmer.  I highly value organic, whole foods with an emphasis on pastured animal products including organ meats and organic veggies.  While I do grind my own organic wheat flour and bake my family’s bread, I am currently trying to reduce our grain consumption and increase our veggie consumption.

About thecrunchymamachronicles

I'm a woman obsessed with the amazing, everlasting, lavish, never-failing LOVE of the Heavenly Father through Jesus. It's my favorite thing to meditate on and to write about. His expression of love has radically transformed me from a joyless, miserable person to the me who is full of joy and love for others because of my radical identity as the beloved of God. I am devoted to my husband and to gently parenting our three boys with Jesus as my model of the ultimate gentle parent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

